URL issue / links broken

support forum

URL issue / links broken

Postby Nathagamelle » Mon May 10, 2010 1:16 pm

Hi,

I am currently upgrading the standalone Leonardo at http://www.fbvl.be/leonardo/

The new version is at http://www.fbvl.be/leonew/

First, I had issues with the DB upgrade, the system was complaining about failed SQLs because the column "ExcludeFrom" didn't exist. So I created the column manually.

But now, I get the infinite loop at login. When I jump to the old leonardo then back to the new, I get to the list of flights.

However, in the new, all generated URLs are blank; i.e. in the old site I had
Code: Select all
<a href='op=someaction'>
, in the new I get
Code: Select all
<a href=''>
.
When taking an old url and hacking it into a new, I get to the correct part.

Below, a code excerpt from both old and new. Same is also true for the menus.

/leonew
Code: Select all
<TD  class='dateString'><div>1</div>&nbsp;</TD><TD class='dateString' valign='top'><div>09/05/2010</div><img class='icons1 sprite-icon_new' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Submit flight: 2010-05-09 18:44:26 GMT'  alt='Submit flight: 2010-05-09 18:44:26 GMT'  width='25'   height='12'   align='absmiddle' ></TD><TD width=300 colspan=2 ><div id='p_2' class='pilotLink'> <a href="javascript:pilotTip.newTip('inline', 0, 13, 'p_2', 250, '0_5','<img class=\'fl sprite-be\' src=\'.//img/space.gif\'  border=\'0\'  title=\'Belgium\'  alt=\'Belgium\'   align=\'absmiddle\' >Wim Verhoeve' )"  onmouseout="pilotTip.hide()"><img class='fl sprite-be' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Belgium'  alt='Belgium'   align='absmiddle' >Wim Verhoeve</a>
</div><div id='t_2' class='takeoffLink'><a href="javascript:takeoffTip.newTip('inline',25, 13,'t_2', 250, '45','Beauraing - BE')"  onmouseout="takeoffTip.hide()">Beauraing - BE</a>
</div></TD><TD>2:37</TD><TD class='distance'>10.6&nbsp;km</TD><TD class='distance'>37.7&nbsp;km</TD><TD nowrap class='OLCScore'>56.52&nbsp;<img class='icons1 sprite-icon_turnpoints' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Free Flight'  alt='Free Flight'  width='16'   height='16'   align='top' ><img class='icons1 listIcons sprite-icon_valid_nok' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  width='12'   height='12' ></TD><TD><img class='icons1 sprite-icon_cat_1' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Paraglider'  alt='Paraglider' ></td>

<TD><div align='center'><img class='brands sprite-019' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Ozone Mantra R10.2'  alt='Ozone Mantra R10.2'   align='absmiddle' ></div></td><TD  align=left valign='top'><div class='smallInfo'>[b]<a  id='tpa0_272' href=''>[/b]<img class='icons1 flightIcon sprite-icon_look' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Display'  alt='Display'   align='top' ></a><a href='javascript:nop()' onclick="geTip.newTip('inline', -315, -5, 'ge_2', 300, '272' , 'english')"  onmouseout="geTip.hide()"><img class='icons1 geIcon sprite-geicon' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='Navigate with Google Earth'  alt='Navigate with Google Earth'   align='top'   id='ge_2' ></a><a class='betterTip' id='tpa2_272' href='javascript:nop();'><img class='icons1 commentDiv sprite-icon_comments' src='.//img/space.gif'  border='0'  title='0 Photos'  alt='0 Photos' ></a></div></TD>

Code: Select all
<a  id='tpa0_272' href=''>


/leonardo
Code: Select all
<TD  class='dateString'><div>1</div>&nbsp;</TD><TD class='dateString' valign='top'><div>09/05/2010</div><img src='.//img/icon_new.png' align='absmiddle' width='25' height='12' title='Submit flight: 2010-05-09 18:44:26' alt='Submit flight: 2010-05-09 18:44:26' /></TD><TD width=300 colspan=2 ><div id='p_2' class='pilotLink'> <a href="javascript:pilotTip.newTip('inline', 0, 13, 'p_2', 200, '0_5','<img class=\'flagIcon\' src=\'.//img/flags/be.gif\' border=0 title=\'Belgium\'>Wim Verhoeve' )"  onmouseout="pilotTip.hide()"><img class='flagIcon' src='.//img/flags/be.gif' border=0 title='Belgium'>Wim Verhoeve</a>
</div><div id='t_2' class='takeoffLink'><a href="javascript:takeoffTip.newTip('inline',25, 13,'t_2', 250, '45','Beauraing - BE')"  onmouseout="takeoffTip.hide()">Beauraing - BE</a>
</div></TD><TD>2:37</TD><TD class='distance'>10.6&nbsp;km</TD><TD class='distance'>37.7&nbsp;km</TD><TD nowrap class='OLCScore'>56.52&nbsp;<img src='.//img/icon_turnpoints.gif' alt='Free Flight' border='0' width='16' height='16' align='top' /><img class='listIcons' src='.//img/icon_valid_nok.gif' width='12' height='12' border='0' /></TD><TD><img src='.//img/icon_cat_1.png' alt='Paraglider' width='16' height='16' border='0' /></td>
<TD><div align='center'><img src='.//img/brands/019.gif' title='Ozone Mantra R10.2' alt='Ozone Mantra R10.2'  border='0' /></div></td><TD  align=left>[b]<a href='?name=leonardo&op=show_flight&flightID=272'>[/b]<img class='listIcons' src='.//img/icon_look.gif' border=0 valign=top title='Display'  width='16' height='16' /></a><a href='.//download.php?type=kml_trk&flightID=272&lng=english'><img class='listIcons' src='.//img/geicon.gif' border=0 valign=top title='Navigate with Google Earth' width='16' height='16' /></a><img class='listIcons' src='.//img/photo_icon_blank.gif' width='16' height='16' /></TD>

Code: Select all
<a href='?name=leonardo&op=show_flight&flightID=272'>
Nathagamelle
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:06 pm

Re: URL issue / links broken

Postby Nathagamelle » Mon May 10, 2010 1:58 pm

Apparently this can be traced to getLeonardoLink in FN_functions.php. Bad parameter, due to bad setting ?
Nathagamelle
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:06 pm

Re: URL issue / links broken

Postby manolis » Mon May 10, 2010 2:09 pm

I have not examined carefully your report but here is a quick pointer:

many files in the site/* site/predefined/* have changed and variables have been added/removed in these files , be sure to review also these files and incorporate the changes
manolis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 2:04 pm

Re: URL issue / links broken

Postby Nathagamelle » Mon May 10, 2010 2:10 pm

That's what I am suspecting. I'll get back to you. Thanks
Nathagamelle
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:06 pm

Re: URL issue / links broken

Postby Nathagamelle » Mon May 10, 2010 2:52 pm

It was not in the predefined, but in the /site/config_op_mode.php . Thanks!
Nathagamelle
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:06 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
Bridge by mehdiplugins.com