compatibility for xoops or standalone

support forum

compatibility for xoops or standalone

Postby mbu10 » Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:45 am

just wondering if thereis support for xoops at the preesent moment in time or the future
and is it possible to run standalone with out phpbb
thanks
mbu10
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:09 am

Postby manolis » Mon Feb 02, 2009 10:38 pm

No support for xoops , but you can add it your self by looking at the site/predefined/ directories for examples of bridging with different platforms

supported : phpnuke,phpbb2,phpbb3,joomla 1.5, discuz (with bugs) ,standalone
manolis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 2:04 pm

Postby mbu10 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:39 am

tried to do a standalone install
created a empty DB and ran both sql scripts fine
chnaged the config file and the ops file
but when i comes to users how am i meant to do that
just can not seem to get any futher
thanks
mbu10
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:09 am

Postby mbu10 » Tue Feb 03, 2009 1:15 pm

Warning: require_once(/home/nysc/public_html/leonardo/site/config_db.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/nysc/public_html/leonardo/site/predefined/3/config.php on line 79

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required '/home/nysc/public_html/leonardo/site/config_db.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20060613') in /home/nysc/public_html/leonardo/site/predefined/3/config.php on line 79

just wondering whats wrong
mbu10
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:09 am

Postby manolis » Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:04 pm

The same problem as the one with joomla: i forgot to include the site/config_db.php file

so create a site/config_db.php file and put inside

Code: Select all
<?

/*
NOT needed fro opmode =1 and opmode =2 !!!!!

Enter your db information here
*/
   $dbhost = 'localhost'; // or the remote hostname
   $dbname = 'your_leonardo_db';
   $dbuser = 'your_db_user';
   $dbpasswd = 'your_db_pass';

?>


of course with your correct values
manolis
Site Admin
 
Posts: 152
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 2:04 pm

Postby mbu10 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:45 pm

mm just tried that
just came back with another error
here it is


phpBB : Critical_Error

Could not obtain lastvisit data from user table

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'nysc_leo.phpbb_users' doesn't exist

SELECT * FROM phpbb_users WHERE user_id = -1

Line : 70
File : /home/nysc/public_html/leonardo/site/predefined/3/sessions.php

so i created the php_users inside the db

then the following came up


phpBB : Critical_Error

Error creating new session

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1146 Table 'nysc_leo.phpbb_sessions' doesn't exist

INSERT INTO phpbb_sessions (session_id, session_user_id, session_start, session_time, session_ip, session_page, session_logged_in, session_admin) VALUES ('45b258199d3238210952c63102c280fa', -1, 1233945843, 1233945843, '561684af', 0, 0, 0)

Line : 151
File : /home/nysc/public_html/leonardo/site/predefined/3/sessions.php

any ideas
mbu10
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:09 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron
Bridge by mehdiplugins.com